Dinner · Food · Health

Buffalo Chicken Salad (Gluten Free)

Buffalo Chicken Salad

There are some things better than sliced cheese, and that one thing is buffalo sauce.  Buffalo is amazing, it is my ranch to my pizza.  I could eat it with a lot of things, I have literally had it on a quesadilla and its delicious. Other people could have ranch on everything, I am not one of those people, but I can have buffalo on everything.  Buffalo is really delicious with chicken.  (I am not talking about actual buffalo meat, I didn’t drive to Wyoming and shoot a buffalo, although my mom has a cookbook from Wyoming about the many ways you can prepare buffalo meat eek.)

The best part about buffalo sauce is the calories, and fat, and carbs, there is basically none, there is sodium so I wouldn’t recommend drinking it.  You can dress up any chicken with a buffalo sauce and still be within your diet plans ( maybe not combined with cream cheese unless you doing the keto diet) So for dinner tonight I did a buffalo chicken salad.

Buffalo Chicken Salad

2 Chicken Breasts

1/2 cup red hot buffalo sauce

Shredded lettuce

Cucumber

Carrots

Crumbled Feta Cheese ( or blue cheese)

Optional ( ranch or blue cheese dressing… or more buffalo!)

Put chicken breasts in the crock-pot in the morning and the 1/2 cup of red hot buffalo sauce on low for 8-10 hours.  Once its almost dinner time, shred that chicken with two forks, adding more sauce is optional.

Cut up lettuce, I do a romaine heart for two people, cut up cucumber and carrots how you please.  Throw your shredded chicken on the bottom, lettuce next, veggies next, and to top it off add your crumbled feta cheese.   Optional, top with ranch or blue cheese dressing to tone down the heat, or even more buffalo to increase the heat.

 

 

Leave a Reply

