Dinner · Food · Health

Chicken Shepherds’s Casserole (gluten free, dairy free)

Chicken Shepherds Casserole (1)

This recipe is gluten free and optional to be dairy free, thought lets be honest cheese does make something that is delicious already even more delicious.  This recipes is probably more of a fall or winter recipes but its what hit me to make for dinner after I saw the leftover mashed potatoes in the fridge.  This recipe is easiest if you have leftover mashed potatoes from another day, perfect reason to make extra!

Chicken Shepherd’s Casserole

Potatoes

3 cups of mashed potatoes ( or so, I spread a thin layer on top)

2 Tbsps of olive oil

garlic

thyme

basil

-I used leftover mashed potatoes, I mixed in some minced garlic and the olive oil to help mix the potatoes, I mixed them then added spices and mixed again.

Super delicious bottom

2 chicken breasts, sliced

6 large mushrooms sliced

1 cup of frozen corn

1 tsp of better than bouillon

1 tbsp of corn starch

1 c of water

garlic

thyme

salt

pepper

basil

  • Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.
  •  I turned the frying pan on high and put olive oil and the minced garlic in the pan, after it starts to brown slightly I threw in the chicken. I cooked the chicken and then added the mushrooms.  I added the better than bouillon, and the water, and continued to stir.   I added the frozen corn once it started boiling.  I added the spices and lastly added the corn starch.  I let it boil to thicken.  I then put it in a 9 x 13 pan, and then layered the mashed potatoes on top.  Adding cheese as a topping is optional (depending on your dairy preferences)
  • Bake for 20-30 minutes or until cheese is crispy
  • Eat
  • Enjoy

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Chicken Shepherds’s Casserole (gluten free, dairy free)

Leave a Reply

