Health · Workout

Just Keep Spinning, Just Keep Spinning

team-771474

It has been a long time since I’ve been to a spin class.  I had other focuses this year, and then hurt my back.  For some reason sitting seems to aggravate my back issues and spinning is a whole lot of sitting.  Finally I was able to go to a spin class, the whole class. This specific class the teacher said was performance based, that you’ll seem improvements if we were tracking things.  Which is perfect for my upcoming triathlon! The weather outside has been a whole lot of rainy, cloudy, cold, I swear this isn’t the typical April-May.  But then again there is that saying, April showers bring May flowers.  As for biking outside the rain as literally put a damper on things.  I could technically get a rain coat and go, but then I’d have to get a rain coat for my son.  Back to the spin class, this spin class was perfect! I will be going every week, it motivated me,  it pushed me, there was the social aspect.  I haven’t had the social aspect of fitness for a while so it feel exhilarating.  I’ve been to lots of spin classes in my time, but I would often times feel lost in a crowd if I didn’t know someone.  This spin class wasn’t that way at all!

Friends, family, and people around you are huge fitness motivators. If you have someone that is trying to clean up their diet around you, and you can chat with them about making changes seems that much easier.  Find some friends and just keep spinning!

One thought on “Just Keep Spinning, Just Keep Spinning

  1. My gym doesn’t have spin classes so I’m forced to bike outside even in the rain. I don’t mind it so much if it’s only sprinkling – I don’t think I would enjoy it at all in a full on down pour haha Good for you for getting back out… back pain is the WORST. All the best! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

