Family · Workout

Birthdays and Black Lights

Today is my Grandma’s birthday, and my parents sent me home with a gift for her. So we went and dropped it off and paid Grandpa and Grandma a visit. My son enjoyed handing goldfish to Grandma and having her hand them to him.  It’s always a pleasure visiting them, they usually stop what they are doing and chat for a while, which is always so nice. I hope she has a wonderful birthday.

This evening I went to Zumba and had forgotten about it being black light day! I was surprised to see a performance of thrilled black light version and was impressed! They were really good.  And then we did our whole Zumba class in the black light. It was amazing, it didn’t matter anymore if we were using the wrong foot or not doing the moves exactly perfect it was about not stopping. It was an amazing workout. I suddenly felt like I even had more energy to do all the dances moves with a little more jazz. It reminded me of how much I like to dance.

Leave a Reply

